It’s getting hot in Dubai

Going to Singapore in March with baby was definitely good preparation for the coming Dubai summer. The temperatures are climbing, 37/38 deg C in the day and high 20s in the evening. Interestingly, it is not yet as humid here as it is in Singapore. Looking at baby – actually, he is officially a toddler having just turned one! – he is the humidity barometer. In Singapore where it was very humid, he would be sweating his butt off within minutes of leaving an air conditioned room. Here, it probably takes a bit longer, an hour or more although I’m certain this will change very shortly as temperatures and humidity levels continue to climb!
The young man and I are really enjoying our weekly Deustche Mama Kind Treffen. We’ve made some friends that we are meeting up outside of the weekly playdate. TYM also enjoys his pool time and papa and I are making sure that we are having plenty of that!
Papa is away in Doha this week so TYM and I are having lots of quality time together. Trying to ensure I strike the right balance between what I’d like to do and what TYM would enjoy – i.e. not too much mall time for me! So far, I haven’t checked out any new malls but am hoping to make Ibn Battuta next on my list.

Leave a comment

About Us

An inspiring lifestyle catalogue of travel stories, stylish ideas, clothing & bags favourites, and some of our random musings

Thanks for stopping by loft.28

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other subscribers